People

Principal Investigator

Terri Hogue

Interim Dean, Earth Resources and Environmental Programs
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Director, Center for a Sustainable WE2ST
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO

thogue@mines.edu

Curriculum Vitae

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

Reza Abdi

Research: Urban hydrology; Temperature modeling; Hydrologic modeling; stormwater management

rabdi@mines.edu

Nasrin Alamdari

Research: Watershed hydrology, urban stormwater management, surface-groundwater interaction, climate and land use change impacts on hydrological processes

alamdari@mines.edu

Ashley Rust

Research: Post-fire effects on hydrology; water quality; integrated ecosystems; fish ecology; macroinvertebrate populations and habitats

arust@mymail.mines.edu

PhD Students

 

Natalie Collar

Research: Post-fire hydrology, hydrologic and hydraulic modeling, snowpack hydrology, remote sensing, flood risk assessment and management, stormwater management, watershed mechanics.

nataliemcollar@gmail.com
Resume

Elizabeth Gallo

Research: Urban hydrology; stormwater modeling including pollutant loads and best management practices (BMPs) to meet water quality regulations in rivers and lakes

emgallo@mymail.mines.edu

Ryan Gilliom

 Research: Urban hydrology, rainwater harvesting, stormwater use, water supply management, water rights, policy and governance

ryan.gilliom@gmail.com
Ryan’s LinkedIn

Jake Kurzweil

Research: Watershed systems and modeling, Remote sensing, Eco-hydrologic relationships

kurzweil@mymail.mines.edu

Chelsea Panos

Research: Urban hydrology; land use change; stormwater modeling in Denver, Colorado

cpanos@mymail.mines.edu

Sam Saxe

Research: Continental-scale hydrology, water budgets, remote sensing, model inter-comparison, disturbance hydrology, modeling

ssaxe@mymail.mines.edu
Sam’s LinkedIn and USGS Profile

Katie Schneider

Research: Disturbance hydrology; cryospheric change; post-fire hydrology; water budgets; hydrologic modeling; STEM education.

keschneider@mymail.mines.edu

Katie Spahr

Research: Co-benefits of green and grey infrastructure

kspahr@mymail.mines.edu

Masters Students

 

Victoria Hennon

Research: Urban hydrology, surface water quality, modeling

vhennon@mymail.mines.edu

Steven Reeves

Research: Urban Watersheds, stormwater effects on aquatic life

stevenreeves@mymail.mines.edu

Undergraduate Students

 

Research Associates

 

Jackie Randell

Field and Lab Support

jrandell@mines.edu

Past Students

 

Janet BarcoPostDoc
Colin BellPostDoc
Jordy WolfandPostDoc
Jongyoun KimMS, PhD, PostDoc
Alicia KinoshitaBS, MS, PhD, PostDoc
Laura ReedPost Doc
Chris RuybalPhD, PostDoc
Kyle BlountPhD
Megan BurkePhD
Minxue (Kevin) HePhD
Helen Jung (Kong)PhD
Kyle KnipperPhD
Sonya LopezPhD
Caroline MiniPhD
Kim ManagoPhD
Barik MuhammadPhD
Kim SlinskiPhD
Ashley RustPhD
Pouya VahmaniPhD
Melissa ValentinePhD
Jordy WolfandPhD
Andrew BeckMS
Jacob BrownMS
Chris CarandangMS
Kristina CydzikMS
Flannery DolanMS
Ryan EdgelyMS
Brandon HaleMS
Ryan LoganMS
Jake KurzweilMS
David MoeringMS
Abbye NeelMS
Samuel SaxeMS
Jessica ShirleyMS
Ella WalkerMS
Michael WeilMS
Chris WesselMS
Tristan AcobMS Non-Thesis
Audrey LeeMS Non-Thesis
Sharon LiuMS Non-Thesis
Alan TiptonMS Non-Thesis